Seuss-style Illustration/Design for Fundraiser

I had the great fortune of designing a poster for a great cause earlier this year. A local family had some medical troubles and a group of their friends in the community set up a cabaret fundraiser to help pay for their medical expenses. They asked me to design a poster in a Dr. Seuss style.

I just happened to be traveling during the time I had to work on this project so I ended up doing the entire illustration using Procreate for iPad using the Wacom Intuos Creative Stylus. I loved the challenge of working completely digitally, where I would normally scan pencils and color digitally. The feedback that the Wacom Intuos Creative Stylus gave me was incredible, and the brush options in Procreate are easily some of the best any iPad app has to offer.

Here is the finished poster.

horton_benefit_2

One response to “Seuss-style Illustration/Design for Fundraiser

Leave a Reply

