Copper Plate Etching/Aquatint

Whoa, it has been a very long time since I last posted. I had truly hoped to have a second blog up by now for a big project I have in the works, but alas, things get in the way. Here is the final etching/aquatint I had posted sketches for a while back!

I did a small edition in black but decided I liked the sepia better.

The quote is from Christopher Columbus. I thought it was ironic so I decided to base the illustration on it. I would like to digitize this illustration at some point and color it to get someone practice digitally coloring illustrations. Hopefully some day.

20130401-223849.jpg

20130401-223908.jpg

Leave a Reply

